Special Meeting Thursday, April 25, 2024 6:00 p.m.



Unalaska City Hall Council Chambers 43 Raven Way

Council Members Thomas D. Bell Darin Nicholson Daneen Looby Council Members Anthony Longo Alejandro R. Tungul Shari Coleman

UNALASKA CITY COUNCIL

P. O. Box 610 - Unalaska, Alaska 99685 Tel (907) 581-1251 - Fax (907) 581-1417 - www.ci.unalaska.ak.us

Mayor: Vincent M. Tutiakoff, Sr. City Manager: William Homka City Clerk: Estkarlen P. Magdaong, <u>emagdaong@ci.unalaska.ak.us</u>

MINUTES

1. **Call to order.** Mayor Tutiakoff, Sr. called the special meeting of the Unalaska City Council on Thursday, April 25, 2024 at 6:00 pm.

Council Member Longo read the City's Mission Statement: To provide a sustainable quality of life through excellent stewardship of government.

- 2. **Roll call.** City Clerk called the roll. The Mayor and all Council Members were present, while Vice Mayor Tungul attended remotely. Quorum established.
- 3. Pledge of Allegiance. Nicholson led the Pledge of Allegiance.
- 4. **Adoption of Agenda.** Longo made a motion to adopt the agenda, with second by Nicholson. Motion passed by consensus.
- 5. **Executive Session.** Bell made a motion to enter into executive session to discuss matters which, if discussed in public, could harm the reputation of a person; and which if immediately disclosed would tend to adversely affect the finances of the city. Present in the executive session will be Vice Mayor Tungul who is remotely participating; Mayor and City Council Members and HR Manager Amy Stanford; with a second by Nicholson. Hearing no objection, the Council entered executive session at 6:02 pm.
 - a. Discuss City Manager Evaluation

Council member Bell moved to return to regular session, with a second by Looby. Hearing no objection, Council returned to regular session at 8:08 pm.

Mayor announce that no formal action was taken in executive session.

6. **Adjournment.** Having completed all items on the agenda, the Mayor adjourned the meeting at 8:09 pm.

These minutes were approved by the Unalaska City Council on May 14, 2024.

Estkarlen P. Magdaong City Clerk



-1-